#### COURT-II IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

# IA NO. 1883 OF 2018 IN

## DFR NO. 3592 OF 2018

Dated: 14<sup>th</sup> March, 2019

#### Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice N.K. Patil, Judicial Member Hon'ble Mr. Ravindra Kumar Verma, Technical Member

#### In the matter of:

.... Appellant(s)

NTPC Limited	
Versus	
Central Electricity Regulatory Commission	& Ors Respondent(s)
Counsel for the Appellant(s) :	Ms. Swapna Seshadri Ms. Parichita Chowdhury
Counsel for the Respondent(s):	Ms. Mallika Sharma Bezbaruah Mr. Saurabh Gandhi <i>Through</i> Mr. H.M. Sharma for R-2&3

Mr. Avijit Roy for R-4

### <u>ORDER</u>

Ms. Mallika Sharma Bezbaruah, second Respondent herein this matter, appeared in person, has filed an authority letter dated 14.03.2019 authorizing Mr. H.M. Sharma to represent her in this matter.

Mr. Saurabh Gandhi, third Respondent herein this matter, appeared in person, has filed an authority letter dated 14.03.2019 authorizing Mr. H.M. Sharma to represent him in this matter.

The learned counsel, Mr. Avijit Roy, appearing for the fourth Respondent prays for two weeks time to file his reply on IA No. 1883 of 2018 filed by the Appellant for condonation of delay in filing the appeal.

Submissions of the counsel for the fourth Respondent and a communicated dated 14.03.2019 filed by the Respondent Nos. 2 and 3, who appeared in person, as stated supra, are placed on record.

The counsel for the fourth Respondent is permitted to file his reply on IA No. 1883 of 2018 filed by the Appellant for condonation of delay in filing the appeal on or before 28.03.2019, after duly serving copy to the counsel for the Appellant. Thereafter, rejoinder, if any, may be filed by the Appellant on or

before 08.04.2019, after duly serving copy to the counsel for the appearing Respondents.

List the matter on <u>11.04.2019</u>, as agreed by the counsel appearing for both the sides.

(Ravindra Kumar Verma) **Technical Member** 

(Justice N.K. Patil) **Judicial Member** 

vt/ss